The Oldham County Community Foundation is dedicated to enriching the quality of life for all citizens of Oldham County by serving the charitable interests of donors who have established charitable funds as part of a permanent, collective, philanthropic resource for the current and future needs of the Oldham County community.

The Oldham County Community Foundation is an affiliate foundation of the Community Foundation of Louisville, a tax-exempt public charity that administers charitable funds created by individuals, businesses and organizations for the betterment of their communities.

The Oldham County Community Foundation was organized in 2010 to provide the services of a community foundation to local residents and to begin building a collective charitable endowment for Oldham County.

If you’d like to make a contribution to one of the general funds at the Oldham County Community Foundation you may do so by clicking here.

Oldham County Community Foundation Brochure

OCCF In Action

The Oldham County Community Foundation works each year to support and promote Oldham County through its competitive grant making program. A list of past recipients may be found below.

OCCF Newsletters

Check out our past and present newsletters, by clicking the arrow below, to learn more about the Oldham County Community Foundation's impact.

2018 Oldham County Community Foundation Grant Process Now Open

OCCF will accept grant applications via this online grant application website until August 1, 2018.  If your nonprofit organization has applied for grants from the Community Foundation of Louisville in the past three years, you may already have a profile in this grant system. Please use that profile to apply for the OCCF grant.

If this is your organization’s first time using this system, please create a new account and then you will see the OCCF grant application by clicking “apply.”

If you have questions about accessing the application, please contact Liz Alkire at the Community Foundation of Louisville.

If you have questions about the grant application itself or the focus of the 2018 grants, please contact Stephen Gibson, Grants Committee Chair, at 502-836-6522 or [email protected]

Advisory Board

  • Jo Ann Heppermann, Chair
  • Laurie Anne Roberts, Vice Chair
  • D. Randall Gibson, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Bonita Black
  • Sue Brown
  • Pamela J. Conniff
  • Joyce Fletcher
  • Stephen Gibson
  • Tom Henrion
  • Brad Masters
  • Jeff Miniard
  • Emily Moore
  • Judith Nell Petty
  • Travis Rice

Would you like to learn more about the Oldham County Community Foundation?

Jo Ann Heppermann
Jo Ann Heppermann
Advisory Board Chair
[javascript protected email address]
Trisha Finnegan
Trisha Finnegan »
Vice President, Mission & Impact
[javascript protected email address]